How to Survive In English class

If I could go back in time and give myself advice on how to succeed in this class it would tell myself to first communicate with the teacher, he is a laid back guy for the most part and will work with you through whatever it is you need.  Another  piece of advice that I would give is that even though I have a pretty busy schedule find a way to do all the readings, find at least one little gap in my day to read these entries no matter how long or boring they may be. I would then advise myself to get with someone in class to figure out this blog thing because even at this point in time im not following everyone and have no clue how to so I would definitely advise myself to figure that out. The last thing I would tell myself is not to stress so much and just to make sure my paper is okay  take it to the writing lab at some point before it is due.

5 thoughts on “How to Survive In English class

  1. I agree with this post one thing I didn’t think about was the blog, I believe I am following everyone, however, I’m really lost. I don’t know how to work this website properly and I know other people are confused as well. Another thing is I can’t get hardly anyone to approve my comments! I’m not sure if they are not approving then because they don’t like them or because they don’t know how or if its just the fact that they are not fully participating in this assignment. You are not alone!

  2. i love your title to this blog entry, haha. but i would definitely tell myself of the same things. staying on top of this blogging stuff is really difficult stuff, and going to the writing lab would have been a tremendous help to me this semester.

Leave a Reply

